Whitestone Dome Glass Samsung Galaxy S8 Full Cover Screen Protector

Whitestone

Product reference: 63746

The Dome Glass screen protector for Galaxy S8 from Whitestone uses a proprietary UV adhesive installation to ensure a total and perfect fit for your device. Also featuring 9H hardness for absolute protection, as well as 100% touch sensitivity retention.

"Excellent product"
"overall very very happy with protector"
"impressed"




Most useful customer reviews

David
Ljubljana

Samsung S8
24 July 2017
Excellent product
The screen protector is excellent, just make sure that you apply it on a perfectly levelled surface otherwise the glue is not distributed evenly

neil crawford
london

samsung s8
22 July 2017
overall very very happy with protector
was looking for a glass protector that actually worked and was fully adhesive as was fed up with glass protectors not working in middle of screen. ordered this item from mobilefun and received very quickly. i watched a couple of videos how too fit as was a bit worried about tipping glue over my screen on a new £700 plus phone lol. but i went ahead a done it within minutes as was very easy to do and it works perfect and is case friendly with my spigen case. overall very very happy with protector and mobilefun will be using every time from now. THANKS

neil crawford
uk

samsung s8
1 July 2017
impressed
having used a couple of other screen protectors that didn't work that well i decided to try this one. at first was a bit nervous about pouring glue over my new screen lol, but was very easy to do making sure on a level surface and was a perfect fit and works very well. so overall very happy thanks mobilefun.co.uk

52 Reviews | Write a review

Additional information

Warning: please refer to the video above for installation instructions. Although we mention Note 8 in the video, the process is exactly the same. We very strongly recommend watching the video before you attempt installation.

Signature Dome Glass construction covers your entire display

Far from only covering part of your display, the Dome Glass protector covers even the curved edges of the Samsung Galaxy S8's glorious screen. This means you can rest easy, reassured that your phone is safe from drops, knocks and life's trials and tribulations while this protector is applied.

Whitestone Dome Glass Samsung Galaxy S8 Full Cover Screen Protector

Full adhesive and ultraviolet light installation guarantees total protection

This ultra-tough, form-fitting screen protector from Whitestone utilises an ingenious method of installation, which involves a clean, grippy adhesive and ultraviolet light "curing" for bonding. Using the easy step-by-step guide video featured on this page, installing and securing the screen protector is a breeze - in no time at all, you'll have tough, resilient protection for every inch of your device's precious display.

Even better, the Whitestone Dome Full Cover Glass Screen Protector features an additional adhesive tube, should you have any problems on your first application.

Whitestone Dome Glass Samsung Galaxy S8 Full Cover Screen Protector

9H hardness for superior scratch and shock resistance

Your phone is subjected to many dangers throughout the day - even if you take every precaution to keep your device safe, you could still accidentally scratch the screen with a key or coin while your phone is in a pocket, for example. This screen protector is constructed from tempered glass with a 9H hardness, guaranteeing safety from life's rigours.

Whitestone Dome Glass Samsung Galaxy S8 Full Cover Screen Protector

Can be applied to a broken screen

You may think there's no point in applying a screen protector to an already broken Samsung Galaxy S8 screen - but repairs to your display can be costly, and you'll want to avoid further damage wherever possible. Due to the UV "curing" process and adhesive quality used in the installation of this protector, you can even apply Dome Glass to damaged or broken glass displays - halting any break in its tracks and ensuring protection from extra cracks or blemishes.

Whitestone Dome Glass Samsung Galaxy S8 Full Cover Screen Protector

Oleophobic surface-coating provides fingerprint resistance

With an oleophobic surface-coating, fingerprint marks will be greatly reduced so your beautifully clear screen can be viewed without visual distractions.

Maintains perfect touch sensitivity

You'll barely even notice the difference with this protector applied - although you certainly will if you drop or scratch the screen in any way. While the Dome Glass is on your screen, you can be sure of absolutely no change in the sensitivity of your screen, allowing you to talk, type and interact with your device just as you normally would.

Whitestone Dome Glass Samsung Galaxy S8 Full Cover Screen Protector

Cuts blue light by 25% to protect your eyes

With Dome Glass, your screen isn't the only thing that will enjoy increased protection. Your eyes will thank you due to Dome Glass's 25% reduction in harmful blue light emitted by your display - sleep easier at night and keep your vision healthy with Whitestone.

Whitestone Dome Glass Samsung Galaxy S8 Full Cover Screen Protector

 

Case compatibility

The Whitestone Dome Glass screen protector is compatible with some of the most popular cases for the Galaxy S8. Our tests involving this screen protector and case compatibility are ongoing - here is a list of the cases we've confirmed to be compatible with the Dome Glass screen protector.

Easy to remove

The Whitestone Dome Full Cover Glass Screen Protector is very simple to remove should the occasion arise to change it in the future. By carefully using your fingernail or a business card, you can remove the edges of the screen protector away from your display. Give the screen a little wipe and it will be as good as new.

Olixar:

  • Genuine Leather Executive Wallet
  • FlexiShield
  • X-Trex

Samsung:

  • Alcantara
  • Clear View

OtterBox:

  • Symmetry

Reviews by rating
(27)
(3)
(3)
(4)
(2)
Reviews by language
German
(1)
French
(6)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(2)
English
(39)
Show all
(52)

Average rating 4,3 given by 52 customers | Write a review

Sort by
S
Stockholm

10 December 2017
Easy
Great Product! Easy to apply, just read the manual twice and don't just watch the YouTube instructions.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Ilya
Moscow

23 November 2017
Glass is the best that you can find for the s8
Ok delivery, glass is the best that you can find for the s8. But dust sticks to the adhesive on the edges.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Stefan
Nsw

6 November 2017
Great but flat surface needed
Happy with the product, installation had a few steps but was clearly described and easy to follow. Only had a slight issue with the glue drying at the bottom part of the screen. Tip use a flat surface (make sure it is flat and doesn't just look it) otherwise the glue will move before you're ready to put the screen on.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



DaVe
Unknown

1 November 2017
Top seller: very good quality, fast delivery. I'm happy - Thank you :-)
Top seller: very good quality, fast delivery. I'm happy - Thank you :-)
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown

24 October 2017
Excellent
Totally worth. Flawless touch
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown

23 October 2017
Excellent
You get what u pay for Totally worth it. Great quality. Flawless touch.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



rc sam
Perth

9 October 2017
Great Product
Hands down, This is the best screen protector I've ever used.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Samerk
Bergen, Hordaland - Norway

9 October 2017
Best screen protector on the market
You don't go wrong with this protector. Better than all the high-end protectors on the market, and it is worth every penny. I will definitely buy again from this brand.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Jacky
Melbourne

5 October 2017
Poor quality
Bubbles started to form after one day of perfect installation
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Ross
Brisbane Queensland Australia

30 August 2017
excellant screen Protector
Well worth the long wait for it to arrive, just finished doing the install and was very easy to do if you follow the video and the end result was absolutely fantastic well worth the money compared to what else is on the market for full screen protection and case friendly also and you cannot tell it is on your phone. letting it to cure overnight before turning it on and 24 hrs before a case.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Tony
Sydney

13 August 2017
Outstanding screen protector
This screen protector seems at fjrst hard to install but give yourself tims to watch the youtube video to familiarise yourself with the installstion process. Excellent protector overall i havent had any problems with it at and would recommend to anyone
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Tysen
Leland Illinois

7 August 2017
Galaxy s8
Great product I'd recommend this to anyone
Great product ..I like that there is a screen protector that is adhesive to the full screen and that is case friendly. Again great product
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Gretchen
Reno

7 August 2017
Galaxy S8
Surprisingly easy!
I ordered this screen protector based on a great review. I was concerned about installing it on my phone because it looked rather challenging. Whwn the product arrved, I watched the video and followed the instructions. Much to my surprise, it was much easier than I anticipated and I'm totally impressed with this product. It is clear, the sensitivity is great and it doesn't lift. I can recommend this product without hesitation!
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Cait
Unknown

31 July 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8
Great Protection, difficult application
Overall: Great protection from drops and scratches, perfect touch sensitivity, very difficult application and developing bubbles, better than anything else on the market. I bought the Whitestone screen protector because a friend dropped their S8 and seriously cracked their screen despite using a different screen protector. All of the other glass protectors have terrible reviews because they leave space between the protector and the screen. I wanted good touch sensitivity and actual protection from drops. The application was very difficult. I did it with a friend, we watched 2 videos, and we still had to apply the screen twice. Ultimately, we managed a clean application without bubbles. However, tiny bubbles began to develop around the edges within hours. Whenever you put pressure on the edges of the screen to press the buttons on the sides of the phone, the protector lifts just slightly from the screen. Now the edges of the protector look slightly foggy because of the bubbles. My friend is having the same problem. Nonetheless, this seems to be the best product available.
3 out of 4 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Isaiah
Brighton

31 July 2017
Galaxy S8
Good
This is overall a better screen protector than any I've had before, the adhesive is not the easiest to apply but anyone can do it. After a couple weeks of use I have noticed the entire left side of the edge screen seems to not have any adhesive anymore therefore just makes the screen blurry, also around the top two edges and almost down the right side. I work outside every day so I am unsure if the heat may affect this but other than that it works well.
3 out of 4 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



DAVID
DUBLIN

25 July 2017
Samsung S8
Not impressed with the whitestone dome screen protector
Not impressed with the whitestone dome screen protector.I had it on the phone three days and it fell three feet onto a wooden floor and it shattered. WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY.This protector cracks too easy Don't buy it.
3 out of 16 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



David
Ljubljana

24 July 2017
Samsung S8
Excellent product
The screen protector is excellent, just make sure that you apply it on a perfectly levelled surface otherwise the glue is not distributed evenly
2 out of 3 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Dan
Unknown

24 July 2017
S8
Expensive, fiddly, and air bubbles
In factory conditions this product may work exactly as intended, but in reality it's not worth the cost. Installation is incredibly tricky and, despite following the video instructions to the letter I'm left with a line of air bubbles up the screen (I notice they also got these out on the video, but their bubbles settled whereas mine didn't). I'm giving a two star review because mobilefun were kind enough to send replacement glue as (I freely admit) the first attempt was botched by me and the second tube appeared to not be manufactured properly with glue escaping when it shouldn't have. It's a shame, but the product didn't live up to it's promise for me.
2 out of 3 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



neil crawford
london

22 July 2017
samsung s8
overall very very happy with protector
was looking for a glass protector that actually worked and was fully adhesive as was fed up with glass protectors not working in middle of screen. ordered this item from mobilefun and received very quickly. i watched a couple of videos how too fit as was a bit worried about tipping glue over my screen on a new £700 plus phone lol. but i went ahead a done it within minutes as was very easy to do and it works perfect and is case friendly with my spigen case. overall very very happy with protector and mobilefun will be using every time from now. THANKS
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



James
Wales

22 July 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8
Expensive product which is hit or miss
Purchased this protector for my S8. I applied the protector exactly as the MobileFun video on YouTube showed. At first it looked perfect and I was very happy i'd bought one. I left the phone 24 hours to cure before using. I noticed that the sides had started to bubble and gaps had started to appear on the edges. I contacted MobileFun about this and after a few exchanges via email, I was provided a full refund.
3 out of 3 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Yusuf
Gold Coast

5 July 2017
Not value for money
Whitestone glass dome screen protector is the best screen protector for the galaxy S8 however not enough liquid adhesive supplied by manufacturer. Therefore a line of fine bubbles extending 80% the length of the screen is now trapped on one side just along the curved edge. Most disappointing especially given the very high cost of this product!
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



neil crawford
uk

1 July 2017
samsung s8
impressed
having used a couple of other screen protectors that didn't work that well i decided to try this one. at first was a bit nervous about pouring glue over my new screen lol, but was very easy to do making sure on a level surface and was a perfect fit and works very well. so overall very happy thanks mobilefun.co.uk
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Lyudmil Vladimirov
Liverpool

29 June 2017
This is by far the best screen protector for the Galaxy S8/S8+ that currently exists on the market
This is by far the best screen protector for the Galaxy S8/S8+ that currently exists on the market. I've had mine for 2 weeks and it's certainly worth the price. It does involve a somewhat lengthy, but generally easy to follow, installation process but it is all worth it. The visibility of the protector (and the used adhesive) is crystal clear, with no signs of adhesive and no touch issues whatsoever, since the entirety of the protector adheres to the screen. This is in contrast to ALL other tempered glass protectors, that only offer adhesive on the screen bezels, which is clearly visible and leaves an air gap between the centre of the screen and the protector, thus reducing touch sensitivity. A small note, however, is that you need to take special care in choosing a case which works with the protector, as most cases (including most Spigen variants, e.g. Liquid Crystal) will be ever so slightly be pushing against the protector, which will cause it to start peeling off. Thus, when choosing a case, my suggestion is to make sure that there is a gap of at least 1.5mm between the end of the digital display and the screen protector, on the sides of the phone. I am saying 1.5mm because, measuring from my phone, the screen protector seems to exceed the width of the digital display by about 1mm on each side, and a .5mm gap would be advised to make sure that the case doesn't push against the protector when under pressure (say in your hand or pocket). Hope the above helps.
2 out of 3 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Taklebury
Bracknell

27 June 2017
Samsung galaxy s8
Easy to fit
The packaging is the fitting jig to make sure that it's perfectly aligned every time. Unfortunately it seems it's not compatible with my case as one side was lifting. This only occurred after I changed how I carry it for a day normally I would use the otterbox defender belt clip but I put it into my pocket for a day as I needed it to be more secure. The touch sensitivity of the screen seems completely unaffected by the addition of this screen protector, unlike the otterbox alpha glass which to get the screen to work you had to stab your finger hard into the screen to get
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Kaizer
Sydney

27 June 2017
Great
In short, this screen protector is just perfect. Can’t comment about many others since I haven’t tried all available in the market but this one makes my S8 looks and feels just awesome. The installation was a breeze and the touch screen sensitivity is fantastic. Though it is quite expensive I must give credit to the manufacturer for making the installation so easy where the margin of human error is almost zero. I would recommend buyers to watch the installation video/s rather than following the instructions.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Michiel
netherlands

26 June 2017
Samsung s8
This is the best screen protector for the Samsung s8
This is the best screen protector for the Samsung s8. I tried several screen protectors but this is the one. Also very easy to install. works very good in combination with the tech21 cover.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Annoyed
North Dakota

21 June 2017
Galaxy S8
Disappointment
Bought this screen protector because it was the only one people have said they were really happy with. Got in the mail put it on my s8, following along with the websites installation video. Went on just fine. Had a silicon case on my phone with it so nothing pushing against the edges. 2 days later... huge crack down the middle after I took it out of my pocket after the drive to work. After going through customer service website refused to refund me. I get it's meant to break before the actually phone's screen but if I'm paying 50 bucks it better last longer than 3 days and not crack in my pocket.
1 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Michael Boness
Swansea

19 June 2017
Galaxy S8
Buy at your own risk
I was going to write a review about this product but when i saw what others had written and i saw that all reviews are all stars are maxed out and there is no 2 4 stars take a look at xda forum This product is over price my turned out that there was not enough glue in mine so it did not work had to take it off Mobilefun did send me some more glue but i need a new protector because of the glue on it waste of money buy at your own risk
1 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



ag
new york

19 June 2017
galaxy s8
could be better
This is the first tempered glass screen protector with adhesive on the entire screen that I've found. It is a bit pricey but I thought I'd give it a try. The installation is very involved so I highly recommend watching a video on youtube first (you can google Whitestone Dome installation). I was more careful in my installation and redid the UV bit a few extra times to be safe. It worked really well the first few days, but soon after the adhesive began wearing off of the sides and the entire potector nearly came off. I was pushed everything back on and redid the UV lighting so it stuck again. It works great still but now I have nearly no adhesive along the edge and it's kinda of getting worse every day. I'm not really sure what caused it but I'd be careful with handling the phone after applying the screen protector.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Jason
San Antonio

18 June 2017
Samsung 8
Fantastic
Just follow the directions, and take your time. This product is truly amazing. I'm going to buy 3 more for my wife and girls.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Misty
West Monroe

17 June 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8
Excellent Product
This product comes with everything you need for pefect installation. A qr code to take you straight to the video. Love this screen protector.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Graham Crick
London

15 June 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8
Excellent screen protector
I have had many screen protectors over the years and have tried different ones on my new S8. Due to the curved edges most tempered glass screen protectors only have adhesive around the edges which leaves an air gap between the screen and the protector. This air gap greatly reduces visibility and touch sensitivity. The Whitestone Dome Glass fits perfectly and the visibility and sensitivity is 100% perfect. I was a bit nervous about the wet application but if you follow the instructions carefully and take your time it goes on perfect first time. A second bottle of adhesive was also included just in case you do go a bit wrong. I dont give praise lightly, this is an absolutely excellent product and well worth the money to protect a £700 phone.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Mark
Warrington

13 June 2017
Galaxy S8
Your Only Choice
Do your research properly and you'll find this is the only screen protector worth bothering with for the S8 or +. The films offer no drop protection, along with inferior scratch protection and inevitable lifting. ALL other tempered glass protectors only have adhesive around their edges, meaning they don't adhere to the screen itself, meaning a gap between protector and screen, meaning sensitivity issues. That's to say nothing of the poxy feel of protector tapping screen every time you touch it, nor the way the adhesive smears the edges of your phone that's all about the unboxed edges. They're all worse than useless. The installation is easy as long as you watch the vids and are methodical. Once it's on it's flawless. It obviously needs to be case friendly and it is if you choose fairly carefully. I use a Spigen Crystal Hybrid (basically a Neo Hybrid Crystal with a black surround) and the fit couldn't be more perfect. Is it worth the money? paying 3-5 times as much as you've ever spent on a screen protector before stings a bit but if you want to protect your beautiful and expensive piece of kit properly, you have no other choice.
3 out of 3 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Mike
Leeds

9 June 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8
No Brainer!
Before buying a tempered glass screen protector for my new Samsung S8, I did my research. I found a lot of bad reviews because of the way most adhere to the curved screen around the edges, making them prone to peeling off especially when using a case. This Whitestone Dome screen protector solves that. It can appear daunting to install at first but just watch the Youtube video, it's pretty straight forward. Once installed it is great! You hardly notice it's there! It can be used with all cases I've tried with no peeling or pushing the glass up. It is the best tempered glass screen protector I've had for any phone!
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Sam
Bath

8 June 2017
Samsung S8
Great product, tricky to get right
The product is very high quality and if you are able to apply it successfully, then it is the best protector for the S8 hands down. I actually bought 2 of these as I bodged the first one, I was a bit bitter of having to spend another £45 but have to say that I am happy that I did. The protector does gather dust around the edges but no issues other than that.
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Rach
Unknown

7 June 2017
Whitestone Screen Protector Samsung S
After purchasing 4 different screen protectors for my S8, none really worked very well. The soft type sticks well but gets scratches and depression extremely easily when you scratch it gently with your finger nails. Looks horrible after a few days. The tempered glass is even worse as only the edges stick. So I decided to splurge on this Whitestone and I should really have bought this straight away. Yes it is expensive but it is by far the BEST. The adhesive liquid provided ensures that the entire glass sticks on the phone screen. The procedure takes alot of concentration and preparation but went on surprisingly well and looks fantastic. Feels like the real glass screen and is so smooth and not tacky like the soft screen protectors. Clarity is also excellent with no orange peel effect at all. Totally clear. Absolutely love it!
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



air
Ukraine

7 June 2017
Galaxy s8
Perfect
Perfect
2 out of 6 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Mo
Luton

6 June 2017
S8
Best
This product was a grateful purchase work grate one of the best screen protectors of all time i recommend this screen protector if you have a galaxy s8/s8 plus
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Brian rock
Glasgow

5 June 2017
Samsung s8
Product is very good I had some problems with it
I do like this product it feels like your natural screen you have on your phone you cannot get any dust underneath as it is totally sealed I would recommend this product if you're paying a lot for your phone the price it is well worth it
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?


Sort by
Samsung: Galaxy S8

Related products


Mobile phone accessories