Olixar X-Trex Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus Rugged Card Case - Black

Olixar

Product reference: 63288

Equip your Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus with rugged protection and superb functionality with the X-Trex case in black from Olixar. Featuring a handy kickstand for viewing media in both portrait and landscape and an ingenious secure credit card compartment.

"Good solid case with a great stand for watching videos"
"Sturdy, good fit, nice and slim-light case."
"Does what it says on the box"




Most useful customer reviews

Alan Wilton
sunderland

7 May 2017
Good solid case with a great stand for watching videos
Good solid case with a great stand for watching videos and a great little secure card holder. Overall is a awesome product.

Mihail Iulian Secuiu
London

Samsung Galaxy S8 +
5 May 2017
Sturdy, good fit, nice and slim-light case.
Material that is made off

John Grainger
Unknown

Samsung S.8 Plus
30 April 2017
Does what it says on the box
I was concerned about the fit, as it is I need not have been concerned, it fits perfectly and shows no sloppiness at all. Its made of a high impact material and gives the lens area good protection, I am impressed with how it performed over the last fortnight whilst I was doing extensive travelling round France and Italy on a coach trip with all the rough handling that involves.

10 Reviews | Write a review

Additional information

Rugged all round protection for your Galaxy S8 Plus

Featuring a robust multi-layered design, the Olixar X-Trex provides excellent protection for your Galaxy S8 Plus and just might be the best all-round travel case available. This hard-wearing tough case safe-guards your phone against whatever life can throw at it, keeping it secure at all times - even in the most extreme of conditions. With rubberised non-slip bumper pads, textured surfaces for extra grip, a secure card compartment and a handy flip out kickstand, few other cases come close to the protection and features on offer here. The X-Trex is suitable for commuting, outdoor travel and everyday use in equal measure.

Olixar X-Trex Samsung Galaxy S8 Rugged Card Case - Black

Enhanced drop protection

First and foremost, the X-Trex is designed to protect the Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus and protect it does, with some aplomb. Composite layers of shock-absorbing thermopolyurethane and ultra-resistant reinforced polycarbonate take all the punishment your daily travel and use can throw at your phone, including drop protection. The front facing lip is raised above the level of the screen, meaning it will keep your screen off flat surfaces so it doesn't get scuffed or dirty. Reinforced corners are designed to deflect shock force away from your phone and the corners are the most vulnerable areas of any phone or case. Likewise, the phone's vulnerable buttons are catered for with generous and fully functional covers.

Olixar X-Trex Samsung Galaxy S8 Rugged Card Case - Black

Secure quick access compartment for card storage

The Olixar X-Trex case features an ingenious back compartment that can hold up to 2 credit cards or IDs. This is a secure and ingenious way of storing your most vital cards and also means you can leave your wallet at home if you want to.

Olixar X-Trex Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus Rugged Card Case - Black

Built-in kickstand

Located at the back of the case is a super-convenient flip-out kickstand. Folding completely flat when not in use, the kickstand can be called upon at will, allowing you to effortlessly watch media at any time and in any place in both landscape and portrait. It's stable enough to use anywhere.

Olixar X-Trex Samsung Galaxy S8 Rugged Card Case - Black

Stylish militarised industrial look

The sleek military styling and slimline construction of the X-Trex case combines to create a case that perfectly compliments the Galaxy S8 Plus's stunning design. With it's dual material design, tough talking rugged aesthetics and angular detailing and clean lines, the X-Trex is very much a case for modern times and all situations.

Olixar X-Trex Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus Rugged Card Case - Black

Access to all ports and features

With full access to all of the Galaxy S8 Plus's ports and features, the Olixar X-Trex Case allows you to use your phone as you would normally, but with the added peace of mind that this highly protective case.

Olixar X-Trex Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus Rugged Card Case - Black


Reviews by rating
(6)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by language
German
(0)
French
(1)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(9)
Show all
(10)

Average rating 4,4 given by 10 customers | Write a review

Sort by
Ahmed
Perth, Western Australia

21 June 2017
Does it what it should
The item is of good quality and build, does exactly what it's supposed to do. Not one of those Chinese products out there. The cardholder at the back is very firm and the card won't fall off it, which is a big thumbs up. I also would like to add that I am extremely delighted with the customer service of MobileZap, they always replied to my e-mails promptly, even replaced the item with a new one for free (express shipping), when it was lost in transition.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Ryan Healy
Stourbridge

24 May 2017
S8 plus
AMAZING
The perfect case the fit is the best ive seen. The stand and the card holder was just an added bonus use both all the time would buy this case again and again
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Drew
London

9 May 2017
Samsung s8 plus
Good quality
I have no problem with case is stronger and quality. Phone been drop on the floor by an accident wow no damage nothing. I'm very happy with product.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Stewart Smith
Merseyside

8 May 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8+
Not the worst case out there
I initially bought this case with the intention of keeping it throughout the duration of my phone contract (24 months) but on arrival it became apparent that it probably will not last that long. The stand on the back is very flimsy but does it's job. There are two sections of rubber, either side of the stand, that are there just for cosmetic effect but they unclip quite easily and I worry that they will suffer first through ware and tare. Overall it isn't bulky, looks quite cool and keeps your phone safe from scuffs and scratches and would take a guess at lasting maybe 6-8 months if you look after it.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Alan Wilton
sunderland

7 May 2017
Good solid case with a great stand for watching videos
Good solid case with a great stand for watching videos and a great little secure card holder. Overall is a awesome product.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Mihail Iulian Secuiu
London

5 May 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8 +
Sturdy, good fit, nice and slim-light case.
Material that is made off
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Suraj
Leicester

1 May 2017
Samsung Galaxy s8+
Good with one main fault
Looks nice, does a good job of covering phone and appears to be shock resistant. However the kick stand has wiggled itself loose after owning this case for a week. It still works but is noticeably out of place. Not a bad product but this fault is worth mentioning.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



John Grainger
Unknown

30 April 2017
Samsung S.8 Plus
Does what it says on the box
I was concerned about the fit, as it is I need not have been concerned, it fits perfectly and shows no sloppiness at all. Its made of a high impact material and gives the lens area good protection, I am impressed with how it performed over the last fortnight whilst I was doing extensive travelling round France and Italy on a coach trip with all the rough handling that involves.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Sanjeev.S.Mirchandani
Dubai

28 April 2017
Samsung S8+
One of the best rugged case I've come across
It looks very amazing and feels absolute great when it's in my hands, i put gym card in the card holder and it does the job. Supports wireless charging too so it's a win win situation for me. Loving the case and got soo many compliments about the case. Would totally recommend to buy it. Although my delivery it's extremely late.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?


Sort by
Samsung: Galaxy S8 Plus

Related products


Mobile phone accessories