UAG Metropolis Rugged Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus Wallet Case - Black

UAG

Product part number: GLXS8PLS-E-BK

Product reference: 63245

Equip your Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus with extreme, military-grade protection and storage for cards with the Metropolis Rugged Wallet case in black from UAG. Impact and water resistant, this is the ideal way of protecting your phone and providing card storage

"Excellent case and service"
"Top quality case.."
"Nice case bullet proof.."




Most useful customer reviews

Steve
Birmingham

S8 plus
3 July 2017
Excellent case and service
Bought the UAG s8 plus case and love it. Does what it says on the tin and we'll Worth it. Excellent quality and couldn't fault mobile fun' s service.

Darren
Sokihull

Galaxy s8 plus
17 June 2017
Top quality case..
Top quality case.. Lightweight but extremely strong.. Easy access to buttons and protection 360..

John
Midlands

Samsung s8 plus
15 June 2017
Nice case bullet proof..
Lovely case I am in Wheelchair have bad grip with my hands. case has save phone from more damage nice job .

12 Reviews | Write a review

Additional information

Impact-resistant patented design for exceptional all round protection

The built-in patented impact-resistant technology fuses an extremely light honeycomb core with a soft rubberised binding for expert extreme protection. The unique shape of the UAG Metropolis Protective Wallet case also provides superb structural rigidity and the front cover keeps your screen scratch-free so that your Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus stays looking as good as the day you bought it.

UAG Metropolis Rugged Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus Wallet Case - Black    UAG Metropolis Rugged Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus Wallet Case - Black

Integrated card slot for credit cards

This thoughtful design has it covered with a built-in pouch on the inside of the folio cover, specifically designed to hold credit cards, cash, store cards, driving licence or anything else of similar size. So you can leave your old wallet at home as this case has it all covered.

UAG Metropolis Rugged Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus Wallet Case - Black    UAG Metropolis Rugged Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus Wallet Case - Black

Water-resistant FrogSkin exterior

Featuring FrogSkin technology, the UAG Metropolis Wallet case provides assured grip in all conditions. The stylish soft rubberised texture of the FrogSkin technology looks fantastic whilst keeping your phone protected at all times. This represents the most protection from a UAG case yet seen, and that is certainly saying something.

UAG Metropolis Rugged Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus Wallet Case - Black    UAG Metropolis Rugged Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus Wallet Case - Black

Meets military drop-test standards

This stylish case is designed for everyday use and way beyond. You could call this overengineering but when it comes to protecting your precious Galaxy S8 Plus, that's not a bad thing at all. Meets military drop-test standards [MIL STD 810G 516.6] providing superior shock protection. What this means is that this case has been tested over and over with drops from 4 feet, resulting in no damage to the test phone at all.

Superior protection and functionality 

The UAG Metropolis Rugged Wallet case provides full functionality for your Galaxy S8 Plus via special cut-outs for port features. This includes a cut-out for the rear camera and flash, so you can enjoy taking pictures on your latest adventure. Volume controls are protected by tactile heavy duty TPU buttons that are easy to operate even if you're wearing gloves.


Reviews by rating
(5)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by language
German
(1)
French
(3)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(7)
Show all
(12)

Average rating 4,7 given by 12 customers | Write a review

Sort by
Matty
Kerry

21 August 2017
Very Tough
Lovely product and is very practicable for my phone.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Steve
Birmingham

3 July 2017
S8 plus
Excellent case and service
Bought the UAG s8 plus case and love it. Does what it says on the tin and we'll Worth it. Excellent quality and couldn't fault mobile fun' s service.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Aidan
Israel

3 July 2017
S8 Plus
Almost Perfect
Quality is over and above anything else. Keeps the device feeling sleek with minor bulk. Issue I found is that you cannot hold it well in right hand as the flaps attachment gets in the way. I think the attachment should have been at the top of the device and not the bottom. Folding the flap behind phone and hold is not natural or comfortable, you are always afraid you will drop it as the flap does not fold flush.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Aidan
Israel

28 June 2017
Galaxy S8+
Incredible......but
This case is amazing, from the structure to the protection all is super high quality, the materials used are by far better than any case you have or will ever have. Unfortunately I did drop my phone 2 days before the case arrived and I cracked my screen a little, my FAULT! One minor flaw I found though, the flap that covers the screen, it is attached to the LOWER rear of the case so holding this with 1 hand is not possible, I would have liked to either lessen the piece of material so you can one hand it or move the attached part to the top. Otherwise incredible.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Darren
Sokihull

17 June 2017
Galaxy s8 plus
Top quality case..
Top quality case.. Lightweight but extremely strong.. Easy access to buttons and protection 360..
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



John
Midlands

15 June 2017
Samsung s8 plus
Nice case bullet proof..
Lovely case I am in Wheelchair have bad grip with my hands. case has save phone from more damage nice job .
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Asmir
Växjö

29 May 2017
The best case I ever used!
The best case I ever used! Earlier I was using Spigen cases wich also is good case... But UAG is number one for me now, no doubt!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?


Sort by
Samsung: Galaxy S8 Plus

Related products


Mobile phone accessories