Official Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus Alcantara Cover Case - Silver / Grey

Samsung

Product part number: EF-XG955ASEGWW

Product reference: 62695

Protect your Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus with this Official Alcantara case in silver / grey. Stylish and protective, this case is the perfect accessory for your S8 Plus.

"Touchy Feely"




Most useful customer reviews

Lee Rogers
Devon

Samsung Galaxy S8+
22 April 2017
Touchy Feely
I've had a plethora of cases, used on many different phones. In days gone by it didn't seem as important what they looked like as the phones weren't as pretty, but now it's a different kettle of fish, and I don't want my premium product hidden away in a faux leather case as thick as a sandwich! I've tried Samsungs clear view, and led covers before, but quickly tired of them, with the front part never really closing properly and always being half open, so a case like this seemed perfect. I could have gone for a cheap silicone, but decided to jump on the Samsung bandwagon and go for a premium one....im not disappointed. The velvety loveliness of the product makes you want to covet it in your hand, but it also grips well. It is a mm perfect fit, and it seriously looks the part... However it is the cost of a good night out which needs considering, but with a 6yr old this doesn't happen anymore anyway. I'm more than pleased, and it looks gorgeous.

20 Reviews | Write a review

Additional information

Official Samsung Galaxy S6 S-View Premium Cover Case - Black

Unique Alcantara design

Crafted from Alcantara, this case provides a unique and stylish design for your stunning Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus. This case runs neatly around your S8 Plus's edges to provide excellent side on protection as well as a raised lip which guards against damage when placed face down on a flat surface. The back of your new smartphone is also protected against scratches, splashes and any other bumps and scratches. This keeps your S8 Plus looking just as fresh as when you first took it out of the box. 

Official Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus Alcantara Cover Case - Silver

Keeps your phone slim and light

Thanks to the slim design, your Galaxy S8 Plus won't incur any unnecessary bulk - helping to keep your S8 Plus as slim and light as it was originally designed to be.

Official Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus Alcantara Cover Case - Silver / Grey 

Official Samsung accessory made for the Galaxy S8 Plus

This is an official Samsung product, so is made to the highest standards with the best quality materials. It is designed specifically for use with the Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus, so offers a perfect fit and does not impede the use of any of the functions such as the power and volume buttons, headphone and charging ports, or front and rear cameras.

Official Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus Alcantara Cover Case - Silver

Easily access all ports, controls & connectors

The case also features cut-outs for the ports and features of the Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus, including the dock connector and camera.

Official Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus Alcantara Cover Case - Silver / Grey

Qi wireless charging compatible

Case is Qi Wireless Charging Compatible

This case fully supports Qi wireless charging, allowing your Qi-enabled smartphone to work with the many docks and accessories available that support this feature. So, even with the case on - your phone can charge wirelessly with the appropriate Qi compatible accessory.


Reviews by rating
(13)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by language
German
(0)
French
(1)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(0)
English
(17)
Show all
(20)

Average rating 4,7 given by 20 customers | Write a review

Sort by
jp
gurgaon

1 August 2017
samsung back cover
nice
good quality cover thanks
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Hubert
California

10 June 2017
S8 plus
Nice case
I like this case so much. It's so stylish and comfortable. I don't like using case but this blue alcantara looks and feels so great on my midnight black S8 plus, so I finally got a case that match well with my phone. I truly recommend this case. There's no case in the market that feels and looks better than the alcantara case...
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Justan
Unknown

10 June 2017
Galaxy S8+
Great case, really soft
I love the blue color of the case and how it isn't too thick. It fits perfectly and provides the perfect amount of protection for my needs. The Alcantara is really soft and looks great. I wouldn't use it in a dirty work environment, though. It really is a unique case and stands out.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



HZRD
San Clemente

30 May 2017
Galaxy S8
Feels premium
I really love the look and feel of this case. It's not the most protective, but covers basic drops. The feel of it is very nice
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Josh
Unknown

30 May 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8+
Exceptional Case
Initially, the case looks bulky, but it's anything but. The Alcantara feel smooth, it's waterproof, and the case is actually slim! Highly recommended, especially if you want to stand out from the other cases.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



MarshaM
Chino, c\California

23 May 2017
Samsung S8 PLUS
Cool phone case
Ordered the Cool new phone case for my Samsung S8Plus. We have been unable to buy this case here in the USA. Ordered it from MobileFun, and received it in a short wait, very happy with the product and the service. I would purchase from them again, and would recommend them to others.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



JY
Unknown

22 May 2017
Samsung S8+
Best OEM Case
The Alcantara case give this already premium phone an extra premium look and feel. It adds a nice level of protection for minor drops and scratches. The suede feels very soft and adds extra grip when in hand.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



DAve
Atlanta, ga

19 May 2017
S8+
Love the case
This case is amazing. it fits perfectly and the feel of it is so soft. A must have for the S8 or S8+
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



surferseal415
San Francisco

15 May 2017
S8+
Great cover
As described, on time, perfect cover for my s8+.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Noel Deasy
Cork

15 May 2017
GALAXY S8+
Excellent item and case
Excellent item and case. Excusite. Fast delivery. Id buy from these guys again
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



MJ
Melbourne

12 May 2017
Used this cover for a few weeks now and have noticed distinct Pro's & Cons
I love Samsung products and have used this cover for a few weeks now and have noticed distinct Pro's & Cons. Pro's: • The Alcantara material feels good in hand. Its soft texture is comfortable amd pleasant to touch. Makes slipping it in your pocket easy. It so far seems to wear well. • Great colour. • The case fits the back of the S8+ like a glove. • Allows wireless charging through the case on Samsung home or in car wireless charding systems. Cons: • The Alcantara material is slippery and makes it difficult to hold phone sometimes. Make sure you grip it well. • The case doesn't sit higher than the screen due to the phones curved edge screen. Therefore it doesn't add any protection to the screen itself so be wary about laying the phone flat on its screen or if you drop it face down. All in All its a nice case to hold. Looks sharp and stylish but has some design floors around protection for your phone. I may consider another option
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Digichick
Sydney

9 May 2017
Great feel, snug fit, looks fantastic
I've had many types of covers over the years and many devices but this one is definitely the nicest. The suede feel makes it easy to hold and grip. The dark blue colour is almost black and works well with the black phone. I'm using the cover with the (glass) screen protector and neither are in the way. They actually work well together. The only downside is trying to take the cover off (to use with the VR headset). It's such a snug fit that it can be difficult to pull off and I've accidentally pulled the screen protector off whilst trying to get the cover off. Still, I'd recommend the cover. It works with the phone and feels almost seamless. And all the holes and buttons are in exactly the right places.
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



IIILOUIS
Unknown

28 April 2017
S8+
Compact, stylish, not bulky
Sharp, simple, straight to the point
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Lee Rogers
Devon

22 April 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8+
Touchy Feely
I've had a plethora of cases, used on many different phones. In days gone by it didn't seem as important what they looked like as the phones weren't as pretty, but now it's a different kettle of fish, and I don't want my premium product hidden away in a faux leather case as thick as a sandwich! I've tried Samsungs clear view, and led covers before, but quickly tired of them, with the front part never really closing properly and always being half open, so a case like this seemed perfect. I could have gone for a cheap silicone, but decided to jump on the Samsung bandwagon and go for a premium one....im not disappointed. The velvety loveliness of the product makes you want to covet it in your hand, but it also grips well. It is a mm perfect fit, and it seriously looks the part... However it is the cost of a good night out which needs considering, but with a 6yr old this doesn't happen anymore anyway. I'm more than pleased, and it looks gorgeous.
1 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Frederick
Alhambra

22 April 2017
Samsung S8 +
Classy
This case feels very premium and worth every penny. It doesn't take away from the beautiful design of the Samsung S8+. Also, it's not available in the U.S. so I snatched one up here on mobilefun and even better the price is great! Will return to buy more accessories for my phone and future phones.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



SAJI
Orlando

22 April 2017
Samsung Galaxy 8+
Excellent features
Excellent product by Samsung. Looks premium style and comfort. Good classy look. every will feel the difference.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Matthew
Columbia

21 April 2017
Samsung Galaxy s8 Alcantara Cover
Fits like a glove.
Fits like a glove. Made for the working person who use their phone constantly. Even Sprint Tech's wanted this fantastic phone cover. Has a perfectly cut out for camera and the buttons work effortlessly. Highly recommend.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?


Sort by
Samsung: Galaxy S8 Plus

Related products


Mobile phone accessories