Official Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus Clear View Stand Cover Case - Silver

Samsung

Product part number: EF-ZG955CSEGWW

Product reference: 62669

This Official Samsung Clear View Cover in silver is the perfect way to keep your Galaxy S8 Plus smartphone protected whilst keeping yourself updated with your notifications thanks to the clear view front cover.

"Swanky yet stylish !"
"Best case ever"




Most useful customer reviews

Hans Danecker
Bedford

Samsung Galaxy s8+
25 June 2017
Swanky yet stylish !
After buying my Samsung Galaxy S8+ I really wanted a case to show off my beautiful new toy ! I chose this swanky looking silver one to compliment my orchid grey phone. I was a little worried about spending so much,however as soon as my cover arrived it really looked the part. The back is smooth easy to wipe and doesn't feel sticky after holding it for a while. It's the clear silver front that really shows off my phone though. You can see the time through it so don't have to open to look at the time. It stays closed nicely and the silver colour really does make this one classy cover. My wife has also discovered the reflective silver means she can use it as a mirror to apply her lipstick when out ! If you want a cover to show off your great new Samsung S8+ you certainly won't be disappointed with this one.If I had a negative then I guess it would be the fact the silver shows up every fingermark. However I just wipe clean as I do my phone screen so not really an issue for me.in short this case doesn't shout "look at all my bling and Swarowski crystals " It's much more quietly classy but still manages to stand out in the crowd. I'll see how it wears after a while but for now it seems to be very good quality and nicely made.

Donna Pease
Essex

Samsung s8+
4 June 2017
Best case ever
Can be used as a perfect mirror, doesn't scratch easily. Holds the phone firmly in place, doesn't fall out when dropped (yes done that already!) Really eye-catching absolutely love it.

38 Reviews | Write a review

Additional information

Official Samsung Galaxy S6 S-View Premium Cover Case - Black

View the time, battery life, incoming calls and messages without opening your case

Aptly named, the official 'Clear View' case for the Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus features a semi-transparent front cover that allows you to quickly and easily view incoming calls, messages, battery life as well as the time. This is a fantastic way to keep up to date with your notifications without having to constantly open and close your flip case.

Official Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus Clear View Stand Cover Case - Silver

Fully touch compatible, the Clear View Cover allows you to not only view your notifications, but also to manage them through your new fantastic case.

Provides full screen protection without additional bulk

Protect the front of your Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus from scratches, scrapes and front-on impacts with the official Clear View cover.

Official Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus Clear View Stand Cover Case - Silver 

This case attaches onto the original back cover of your S8 Plus, clipping on to the back of your device without adding hardly any bulk and then folds over the front when not in use. This means that the most important parts of the phone, the screen, back and sides are protected from harm without the added thickness and weight normally associated with flip cases.

Doubles as a mirror when not in use

Another fantastic feature of this official case is that it can also double up as a handy mirror for when your out and need to check your appearance quickly. When a notification comes in, the case switches back and allows you to view your phone through the cover, ready to answer or reject your incoming call for example.

Official Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus Clear View Stand Cover Case - Silver

Built-in viewing stand function

The front cover of the Galaxy S8 Plus Clear View Stand Cover is designed to allow the case to fold onto itself horizontally. This creates the perfect viewing stand for watching movies, listening to music or even web browsing.

Official Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus Clear View Stand Cover Case - Silver

Official Samsung accessory made for the Galaxy S8 Plus

This is an official Samsung product, so is made to the highest standards with the best quality materials. It is designed specifically for use with the Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus, so offers a perfect fit and does not impede the use of any of the functions such as the power and volume buttons, headphone and charging ports, or front and rear cameras.

Official Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus Clear View Stand Cover Case - Silver

Easily access all ports, controls & connectors

The case also features cut-outs for the ports and features of the Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus, including the charging connector and camera.

Official Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus Clear View Stand Cover Case - Silver

Qi wireless charging compatible

Case is Qi Wireless Charging Compatible

This case fully supports Qi wireless charging, allowing your Qi-enabled smartphone to work with the many docks and accessories available that support this feature. So, even with the case on - your phone can charge wirelessly with the appropriate Qi compatible accessory.

Please note: We advise that users of this case ensure that the screen is kept clear of any dust and other small particle debris.


Reviews by rating
(19)
(6)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by language
German
(0)
French
(5)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(0)
English
(26)
Show all
(38)

Average rating 4,8 given by 38 customers | Write a review

Sort by
Cristian
Melbourne

1 September 2017
Excellent product
Let you see through all the messages displayed while is protecting the screen of the phone. Very handy when you speak on the phone.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Mezzi
melb

19 August 2017
excellent
very happy
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



CarmelC29
Tipperary

6 August 2017
Samsung si plus
Love it so pretty
Ok got this in gold and considering more colours. I have gotten so many comments about it. It will allow wireless charging and the front is reflective and you can control your music apps and answer calls when closed. Only negative is that the front isn't magnetized so it won't stay closed. But small thing it doesn't make the phone bulky but still offers of protection. I would definitely recommend
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



francesco
messina

15 July 2017
qualità del servizio
L'ordine è stato gestito con grande professionalità e cortesia. A mio avviso, un servizio ineccepibile!!! GRAZIE
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



francesco
messina

15 July 2017
qualità del servizio
L'ordine è stato gestito con grande professionalità e cortesia. A mio avviso, un servizio ineccepibile!!! GRAZIE
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



francesco
messina

15 July 2017
qualità del servizio
L'ordine è stato gestito con grande professionalità e cortesia. A mio avviso, un servizio ineccepibile!!! GRAZIE
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Judith Harriman-Hunter
Glasgow

10 July 2017
Samsung Galaxy s8+
Great case for S8 plus
Great case. Fits beautifully and looks super sexy. Expensive, but so worth it.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Hans Danecker
Bedford

25 June 2017
Samsung Galaxy s8+
Swanky yet stylish !
After buying my Samsung Galaxy S8+ I really wanted a case to show off my beautiful new toy ! I chose this swanky looking silver one to compliment my orchid grey phone. I was a little worried about spending so much,however as soon as my cover arrived it really looked the part. The back is smooth easy to wipe and doesn't feel sticky after holding it for a while. It's the clear silver front that really shows off my phone though. You can see the time through it so don't have to open to look at the time. It stays closed nicely and the silver colour really does make this one classy cover. My wife has also discovered the reflective silver means she can use it as a mirror to apply her lipstick when out ! If you want a cover to show off your great new Samsung S8+ you certainly won't be disappointed with this one.If I had a negative then I guess it would be the fact the silver shows up every fingermark. However I just wipe clean as I do my phone screen so not really an issue for me.in short this case doesn't shout "look at all my bling and Swarowski crystals " It's much more quietly classy but still manages to stand out in the crowd. I'll see how it wears after a while but for now it seems to be very good quality and nicely made.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Peter M Rolfe
Tunbridge Wells

9 June 2017
Great quality
Great quality makes the phone real smart and protects it from knocks scraps.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Donna Pease
Essex

4 June 2017
Samsung s8+
Best case ever
Can be used as a perfect mirror, doesn't scratch easily. Holds the phone firmly in place, doesn't fall out when dropped (yes done that already!) Really eye-catching absolutely love it.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Ken Cobby
Rochdale

25 May 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8+
Protects the phone, but CASE a bit sub standard
Samsung's custom CASE for S8+ really does protect the phone and quite unique with the see through cover. Only problem I found is the glossy front cover is easily scratched. For a CASE costing nearly £50 it's some what dissapointing.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Holly
Atlanta, GA

15 May 2017
S8+
Pretty good S8+ phone case
I was really hesitant to buy from this website because it came off as one of those sketchy websites with fake products. This specific case is not sold in the United States so I decided to just go for it and buy it. It's a legit, Samsung product and shipping didn't take too long, maybe a week. I wasn't provided a tracking number, so that made me worry a little bit. As far as the product goes, it's really pretty and a nice upgrade from the similar version for the Note 5. However, the top flap isn't magnetic in any way so don't expect your screen to not break if you drop your phone. I've already had the pleasure of filing a claim for a cracked screen. As an added FYI, a Sprint employee told me the tempered glass screen protectors will not work with this case but I'm stubborn and will find out for myself. Happy buying!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



S Perry
Middlesex

15 May 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus
The Daddy Case
This case is one of the best cases I have come across. It comes in a variety of colours too. Don't look for anything else for your Samsung Galaxy S8. This is a must buy.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



S. Allen
Kent

5 May 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8+
This case is the "Perfect Partner" for a "Perfect Phone"
This case is the "Perfect Partner" for a "Perfect Phone" Well done, Samsung designers! All necessary info to hand without having to open/unlock phone.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Kslaks
Essex

5 May 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8 plus
Pictures don't do it justice
This case is absolutely fantastic as it blends and integrates very well with the phone without adding much bulk. The front cover is also padded inside meaning no chances of it scratching the screen unlike previous clearview cover cases.It has glossy reflective finish meaning it doubles up as a mirror so you can adjust yourself before taking that perfect selfie. Only downside though is that it can be a bit tricky/fiddly using the finger print scanner as this will take some getting used to as it's at the back.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Jennifer
Bellarine

4 May 2017
Impressed & Delighted with item ordered.
Very happy with the quality of my Samsung 8+ case. Arrived quickly. No hassles.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Elvira
Bakersfield

3 May 2017
S8 plus
Excellent features
Great, case over all. You can answer calls easily with the case on, it looks great, shinny somewhat of a mirror effect. Two down sides though. The cover gets smudges/fingerprints easily. I have to clean it a lot and it takes a little bit of elbow grease to get it cleaned up. And I have already dropped my phone and it always lands with the flap open so exposing the whole screen of the phone. If you want a more protective cover this isn't for you. This I would believe would be more for looks. But what I do love is that when you close the flap to the case it automatically turns off the screen and you open the case it will turn on the screen so that's a plus in my book.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Marc evans
Manchester

1 May 2017
Samsung galaxy s8 plus
Samsumg galaxy s8 plus case
Fantastic case well advertised by mobile fun will defenetly be buying from them again
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Paul
Sydney, Australia

1 May 2017
Great product
I have been buying the official Samsung phone covers for a few years now and found them to be the best. This cover fits your phone perfectly and looks great. The only thing that I would mark it down for is the the plastic that holds in the phone is a little fragile and with the previous model broke after a year. It is still really good though.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Tony
Melbourne

29 April 2017
Excellent product so far, works well no complaints
Excellent product so far, works well no complaints build quality seems fine
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Randy
Gaylord, Michigan

28 April 2017
Galaxy S8 plus
Great Quality
This is a great quality case that wraps around the phone to provide complete protection while allowing easy use of the phone. The clear view cover provide a profession look. Delivery was timely and the price was below other outlets for this Samsung product. I will be ordering addition accessories from Mobile Fun as they are needed.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Jammes
Dublin

27 April 2017
S8 plus
Marks very easy
Not a bad product but Mark's very easy
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Sreejith Ramadasan
Dammam

24 April 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8
Good
I recently bought this for my new S8 Plus and i am pretty happy that i got this before it ran out of stock and also got this in the right time to start using my new phone.. The product is very good and remains true to the what samsung has released before. I have been using samsung covers for a long time and have to say this cover with the clear view screen is great and also covers the edge glasses safely making it really good..Overall good cover...
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Randy
Gaylord, Michigan, USA

21 April 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8+
Quality
This is a top quality case for the cover that allow features of the phone to be helpful without opening the cover. It provides great protection to the phone and is a professional looking cover.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Matthew
Stow

19 April 2017
S8+
Great case.
Much more protective than S7 version.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



George West
London

18 April 2017
Galaxy s8 +
Form follows function here
Pros: It's very useful to see the screen though the case. Looks cool and spacey The landscape stand is really useful Cons: Fingerprint smears Could look cheat to some people because it's shiny plastic Stand adds slightly more bulk to a super thin handset Need to hold case flap open to use camera
3 out of 3 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?


Sort by
Samsung: Galaxy S8 Plus

Related products


Mobile phone accessories